City of Scandia, MN

The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Council for staggered terms of five years, expiring on February 1st of each year.  The Commission reviews land development applications for conformance to the City's Comprehensive Plan and Development Code, and makes recommendations to the Council. They also participate in developing long-range plans, and in revising and updating the codes and ordinances governing land use in the city.  The Planning Commission meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m.  Agendas are posted on the website on the Friday prior to the meeting. 

In addition to the formal monthly meeting, the Planning Commission may also meet informally prior to the meeting to visit the sites of planning applications.  Notices of site visit meetings will be posted at the Community Center and on the website, according to the site visit guidelines adopted by the Commission on May 1, 2007, and most recently revised in 2023.

Planning Commission Members:

Travis Loeffler, Chair
22700 Olinda Trail North
Scandia, MN 55073
Appointed: January 17, 2023
Term Expires:  February 1, 2028

Jan Hogle,  Vice-Chair
21509 Lofton Avenue N.
Scandia, MN  55073
Appointed:  January 17, 2017
Reappointed: January 18,  2022
Term Expires:  February 1, 2027

Kirsten Libby
13690 205th  St N
Scandia, MN 55073
Appointed:  November 17, 2021
Term Expires:  February 1, 2025

Perry Rynders
13344 188th Street N.
Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047
Appointed:  June 19, 2018
Reappointed: January 6, 2021
Term Expires:  February 1, 2026

Laszlo Fodor

12990 188th Street N.
Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047
Appointed:  August 29, 2022
Term Expires:  February 1, 2029

City Council liaison Steve Kronmiller

Scenic Canvas example
learn more